How I Got to Bantayan Island

Image

Just recently I went to Anika Island Resort in Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu. It was my first time to visit the island (glad I did!) and this was how I got there:

10:55pm. My flight from Manila to Cebu. Got there my midnight and had no plans to stay at the airport overnight (I don’t think you can, though). I came straight from work, was sleepy and I wanted to rest for just a bit. I took a metered airport taxi and stayed for 4 hours in Hotel Sogo (P600) at Sanciangko street . It was about 20 minutes away.

6:00am – Breakfast nearby. I knew that there was a nearby Jollibee so I asked around. True enough, it was just walking distance. After breakfast, I hailed a taxi and asked to be dropped off at the North Bus Terminal. (Taxi from Sanciangko to North Bus Terminal: 20 minutes, P90)

7:00am – Bus to Hagnaya Pier. I boarded the Ceres air-con bus (P150) going to Hagnaya. It was just a small station. Just tell them where you’re going and they’ll point you to the right bus. Travel time is 3 hours.

10:30am – Ferry boat to Sta. Fe. Again, just like the bus station, the pier is just small. It’s good because you immediately know where to go even without asking anyone. I was just in time for the 10:30 schedule. Though, they tend to leave 30 minutes later than the scheduled time (also happened on my way back). I notified Anika Resort about my ETA and they confirmed that there will be a shuttle waiting at the Sta. Fe pier. Travel time is 1 hour and 20 minutes (P140).

12:00pm – Picked up by Anika’s shuttle. The resort was about 15 minutes away. There are also trisikads there if you have to go to your resort on your own, so no worries.

It was about 6-7 hours of travel in total. Fairly easy trip even if you’re on your own. Stay safe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

