Another Day in Puerto Princesa, Palawan

On our first day we did a city tour of Puerto Princesa. Second and third day comprised of more fun activities. I was up early and excited because that day we were scheduled to go see the famous Underground River, which is just recently has been officially declared as one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature.

We got here by van and if I remember it correctly it was about 2.5 hours from Puerto Princesa. I was using a camera phone so taking pictures inside the cave would be too dark (lol).

We were with a group of other tourists from Korea, Sudan, and the US. I couldn’t really remember much from inside the cave since this was about 4 years ago. I hope someday I can go back and take better pics.

But what I remember most was (of course!) our island hopping along Honda Bay. We went to 4 different islands and had our lunch on one of them. The islands were far less crowded than any other beaches that I’ve been to, so it was a very relaxing afternoon. Sleeping in one of the hammocks with the soft wind blowing was pure bliss.

Palawan remains as one of my most favorite places that I’ve visited. There is a lot more to explore and I will definitely go back!

Leave a Reply

